German, French and English Language Tutor Nathalie from New Westminster

German, French and English Language Tutor Nathalie from New Westminster, BC
Name Nathalie G.
City New Westminster, BC
Teaching German, French, English
Native Language German, French
Originally From Switzerland
Working With Kids (6y+), Youth, Adults
Levels I Teach Beginner, Intermediate
Lessons Take Place My Home/Office, Learner's Home or Work, Public Place, Online
Hourly Rate C$40

German and French native speaker with a degree in Social Work. I taught English abroad, French and German and I love to see my students start to engage and enjoy their progress with the new language

Education / Certificates

As a social worker I mostly used to work with youth but teaching English to children was a lot of fun too.

With my Master's degree in Sexual Health I also often work with adults as well as with kids and youth and I enjoy this variety a lot. And when it come to teaching a language, I like it very much to also see adults engage with a language

Professional Experience

When I used to live in the States I taught classes for missionaries going to French speaking countries including cultural details and customs. While travelling I taught small social worker-classes in Tajikistan and children on Bali. Back home I had 2 classes of 1st graders in English as well as some private one-on-one tutoring in German

Teaching Approach

in my teaching and tutoring lessons I try to be very practical and going from what the students need and where they are headed to. I include lots of cultural details because a language lives of and with these little logical mnemonics

Availability

These are my available days and times in general; there could always be some exceptions so I can be flexible with times

Teaching Place(s)

I'm okay to come to your place within 7 km of my house in Uptown New Westminster

Location on the Map
Profile Details
Listed 8 months, Updated 8 months ago | Seen Active - 1 week ago
Reviews
0 reviews available.

Contact Nathalie