English Language Tutor Nneoma from Venice, Italy

English Language Tutor Nneoma from Venice, Italy
Name Nneoma J.
City Venice, Italy
Teaching English
Native Language English
Originally From Nigeria
Working With Kids, Youth, Adults, Groups
Levels I Teach Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced
Lessons Take Place Locally, Online
Hourly Rate €15

I am a young and highly motivated professional with progressive experience in teaching English Language and Literature to children and adult learners. I am a dependable team player, adept at implementing classroom management strategies and communicating effectively.

Education / Certificates

Master's Degree in English Studies (Ongoing) - Ca'foscari University of Venice

120 Hour TEFL Certificate - PremierTEFL

30 Hour Teaching Young Learners - Premier TEFL

Bachelor's Degree in English Studies - University of Nigeria

Professional Experience

After my bachelor's degree, I worked as an English teacher in Parental Touch Schools where I was privileged to teach both the primary and secondary classes. The experience taught me flexibility because I learned to create fun learning activities for each class taking into account their different needs. I also supervised the students’ drama group which helped in building my students' confidence in speaking English. Additionally, I gained effective communication skills that were essential to my role as a research and teaching assistant in a university. As a teaching assistant, I learned efficient class management strategies because I was required to teach classes of at least fifty students at a time. Furthermore, I have worked as an online English teacher and a substitute teacher which has taught me to quickly adapt to students' challenges both online and in the classroom.

Teaching Approach

I usually implement TPR, Total Physical Response method when teaching children. However in all age groups, I believe in using the interactive or participatory approach to get my students actively involved in the learning process.

Availability

I am available from Mondays to Fridays from 9am to 6 pm and on Saturdays from 9am to 4pm.

Teaching Place(s)

I am open to either local in-person meetings or online meetings.

Location on the Map
Profile Details
Listed 4 months, Updated 4 months ago
Reviews
0 reviews available.

Contact Nneoma