Victoria Italian Language Tutor Fabrizio

Italian Language Tutor Fabrizio from Victoria, BC
Name Fabrizio C.Recommended
City Victoria, BC
Teaching Italian
Native Language Italian
Originally From Italy
Working With Kids, Youth, Adults, Groups
Levels Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced
Lessons Take Place Locally, Online
Review Rating
Hourly Rate C$35

I am Italian - I am from Florence, Tuscany and have recently moved to Victoria, BC. I have a College education, and for my previous jobs I've interacted with people coming from different countries, helping them to understand and speak modern Italian. Reading and writing are some of my passions & hobbies. If you’re planning a visit/stay/educational program or business / working experience in Tuscany and surrounding areas, my personal connections onsite can be at your disposal. The passion for the art and the history of my region and my country- with a focus on the Renaissance and its origins- and what the modern Italian cultural scene is in these days are part of my Tutoring.

Education / Certificates
College education : Professional Tourism & Commerce business Institute(Florence); Agricultural Technologies Institute of Florence-Environmental and Landscaping Management- (Florence) - The British Institute of Florence Language Centre
Professional Experience
My experience is simply based on people (mostly friends from abroad) who had the desire to learn the Italian language from a local, using the simple teaching method of reading, listening, writing and repeating/conversation. Music and videos are also part of my way to help to appreciate this language.
Teaching Approach
Material does not have to be expensive. The web provides many instruments and every person has their own favourite way to learn a language (a song, a video, a glass of wine, a cup of coffee,soccer). You/We can customize your material. From my experience in my country, I can help to describe the differences, the traditions and the history among the 20 Italian regions. Of course, I'm more of an expert about Tuscany and the surrounding areas.
Availability
Based on my schedule, week by week, I can be available during the afternoon (after 5pm) and sometimes during the weekend. Private (one-on-one) rates as indicated. Group rates (small group, 4 people or less): $40/hour
Teaching Place(s)
Location can be arranged time after time with the single person or group, based on everyone's needs. I normally meet in libraries such as Pearkes/Uptown.
Profile Details
Listed 1 year, Updated 2 months ago | Seen Active - 1 day ago
Reviews
2 reviews available.

Jill C.

Verified
Fabulous
7 months ago

Definitely would recommend Fabrizio. He has become a good friend.


Tonicha K.

Verified
more than expected
9 months ago

Fabrizio was great! He was polite, considerate, thoughtful, and his own excitement about Italy makes his lessons even better. He catered his lessons to what our needs were - we needed some conversation and tips about travelling in Italy and he was interactive with us not only during our lessons but inbetween as well. I highly recommend Fabrizio.


Contact Fabrizio