San Diego French and English Language Tutor Milka

French Language Tutor Milka from San Diego, CA
Name Milka P.
City San Diego, CA
Teaching French, English
Native Language French
Lessons Take Place Locally
Hourly Rate $44

I'm a French native speaker with a master of arts in Teaching (French concentration). I have 15 years of experiencing teaching French (and ESL) in a classroom and private tutoring environment to students of various ages and levels, from preschool to school immersion, to high school and college to adult professionals.

Education / Certificates
* French native speaker - born and raised near Paris, France * Highly knowledgeable in the French language, customs, culture and lifestyle * Master of Arts in Teaching, French concentration * Master of Arts in English Linguistics
Professional Experience
* French Language Teacher / Tutor (1989-present): I tutor students in French from beginning to advanced level, and from pre-K to college age. I adapt my teaching style and content to students’ level, abilities and learning preferences. * French Instructor, Berlitz Language School, East Hartford, CT (1995-1996): I taught beginner and intermediate French to adults. * French Student Teacher, Shelton High School, Shelton, CT (1995): I taught French 2, 3, 4 and AP classes. * French Teaching Intern / High School Subtitute Teacher, Maloney High School, Meriden, CT (1994-1995): I taught French and ESL classes, and substituted from teachers in various departments. * French Teaching Assistant, Wesleyan University, Middletown, CT (1993-1994): I taught intermediate to advanced French to college students. * I have extensive experience working with children in home settings, and school/camp settings.
Teaching Approach
* Able to teach French to students of all levels (beginner to advanced), ages (pre-K to grade 12, college students, and professional adults), and backgrounds * Familiar with various language teaching styles, including full-immersion programs (elementary school settings, Berlitz method), and the Omaggio method. * Can adapt my teaching style and content to my students’ level, abilities and learning preferences.
Availability
My schedule is flexible and my preferred hours are between 9am and 2pm PST weekdays. Saturday hours sometimes available.
Teaching Place(s)
Close to my home in Santee (zip code 92071). I can drive but I'd like to be compensated for travel if it takes more than 20 minutes to arrive to the student's preferred destination.
Profile Details
Listed 4 years, Updated 4 years ago | Seen Active - 4 years ago
Reviews
0 reviews available.

Contact Milka