Math and Elementary Math Tutor Ki Nok from Calgary

Math and Elementary Math Tutor Ki Nok from Calgary, AB
Name Ki Nok C.
City Calgary, AB
Teaching Math, Elementary Math
Speaking English, Cantonese, Mandarin Chinese
Originally From Hong Kong
Working With Kids (5y+), Youth, Adults, Groups
Levels I Teach Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced
Lessons Take Place My Home/Office, Learner's Home, Online
Hourly Rate C$28

Mandarin Chinese and Cantonese native speaker with two bachelor's degrees. Also can speak English. One of the degree is teaching Chinese to other language speakers, another one is Economics. Three months volunteer experience in Chinese school and four months teaching experience. Participated in many simulation teaching and real teaching during university.

Education / Certificates

a) Bachelor of Arts in Applied Linguistics Major in Teaching Chinese to Other Language Speakers Jinan University, GuangDong, China, Awarded 2020

Core Courses related to math. Advanced Mathematics I Advanced Mathematics II Mathematics Culture & Mathematics Thinking

Key Concepts • Teaching skills • Organization skills • Communication skills

b) Bachelor of Finance Jinan University, GuangDong, China, Awarded 2020

Core Courses related to math. Financial Mathematics Econometrics

c) Business Administration diploma Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT), Calgary, AB Sep 2020 – Present

Core Courses related to math. Business Mathematics Statistics

Professional Experience

For my work and volunteer experience, I applied the theoretical knowledge to practice. Whether it is watching other teachers teaching methods or teaching students by myself, my teaching skills are constantly improving by keep practicing and learning. Know how to interact with students and make them understand the knowledge.

Teaching Approach

I like to combine practice with teaching, after teaching the knowledge, use some exercises to check if students understand, and interact with students. According to the needs of students to make teaching methods and content.

Mathematics is interesting, so I like to focus on logic and interest students to understand the content.

Availability

Monday: 9:00 - 17:00 19:00- 22:00 Tuesday: 9:00 - 12:00, 14:00 - 22:00 Wednesday: 10:00 - 22:00 Thursday: 9:00 - 12:00, 14:00 - 17:00 Friday: 14:00 - 18:00 Saturday: 10:00 - 22:00 Sunday: 12:00-21:00

Teaching Place(s)

Online (e.g. Zoom, MS teams, Voov, etc.)

Local in person meetings and Client's home within 8km from my place. (during Covid-19, can consider if get both vaccines) (a little bit expense if go to client's home)

My home (unavailable during Covid-19)

Location on the Map
Profile Details
Listed 1 year, Updated 4 months ago | Seen Active - 4 months ago
Reviews
0 reviews available.

Contact Ki Nok