German Language Tutor Derek from Berlin, Germany

German Language Tutor Derek from Berlin, Germany
Name Derek U.
City Berlin, Germany
Teaching German
Native Language English
Originally From Canada
Working With Kids, Youth, Adults
Levels I Teach Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced
Lessons Take Place My Home/Office, Learner's Home or Work, Public Place, Online
Hourly Rate €30

English native speaker from Canada, with 9 years of German experience. 10 years of private tutoring experience. I started learning German from knowing nothing about the language and now am fully fluent and am often mistaken for a native speaker.

Education / Certificates
Bachelor of Contemporary Music, Humber College, Toronto.
Professional Experience
I work as a freelance musician and have been teaching guitar and languages professionally for the last 10 years.
Teaching Approach
My #1 focus is on communication skills. I want my students to be able to communicate in a real world situation as quickly as possible. That means learning how to have basic conversions first, and building the foundations from there.
Availability
Very flexible and can adapt to a student's schedule. Prefer to work weekdays, but weekends are also a possibility.
Teaching Place(s)
Available at home teaching studio in Berlin Mitte, or at client's location of choice within 3km of Rosenthalerplatz. Also available for online lessons via Skype.
Location on the Map
Profile Details
Listed 1 year, Updated 1 year ago | Seen Active - 1 year ago
Reviews
0 reviews available.

Contact Derek